Raspberry & Cherry Popsicles

Continuation of raspberry madness here.  It is finally summer  in the Lower Mainland, and there have been some fairly hot sunny days sprinkled in here and there. So, popsicles (or poc’les as my favourite little lady Memphis likes to call them) were in order.

As mentioned in the previous post, I have an abundance of raspberries from the backyard on hand and decided to add in some BC cherries while they were still readily available.  I have made a few versions of popsicles so far this summer, but these ones have been my favourite so far as I like a nice tart pop in flavour.  These were also Ryker approved as he finished his own and part of mine as well.

Raspberry & Cherry Popsicles

1 cup cherries, pitted

1½ cups raspberries

1/3 cup raw cane sugar

1/3 cup water

1.  Blend til smooth (I used my monster Blendtec for this task)

2.  Strain seeds out.  Pour into popsicle containers.

3.  Freeze and enjoy! Easy 🙂

1 thought on “Raspberry & Cherry Popsicles

Leave a comment