White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

Alright….I’m back.  Have been fairly busy lately and quite frankly by the end of my day, I haven’t found the energy to sit down and get some posts done.  Kudos to those of you that manage to keep this up! Lately, by the end of the day, the only thing I find myself doing is watching some really bad tv.  I will stop that nonsense, and get on top of this as I have many recipes ready to be posted.

So today, we have White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies!  While in the process of making these, I realized that my oven  was not heating up.  This was of course not only happening when I was in the middle of making cookie dough but also prepping a lasagna for dinner, yeesh.  So what I did was rolled them up into balls and popped them into a ziploc freezer bag (as pictured below) for a couple of days while we figured out what happened.   They stored great and I just plopped the frozen suckers down on the cookie sheet and put them in the once again working oven with an extra couple minutes tacked on.  Enjoy!

 

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

1 cup butter, softened

1½ cups brown sugar, packed

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla

2 cups a.p. flour

¼ cup cornstarch

¾ tsp salt

1 tsp baking soda

2 cups white chocolate chips

1 cup chopped macadamia nuts

1.  Preheat oven to 350°.  Cream butter and brown sugar together.  Beat in the eggs 1 at a time and add vanilla.

2.  Mix flour, cornstarch, salt and baking soda together and add to the wet mixture.  Stir in the white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts.

3.  Drop spoonfuls onto  a greased cookie sheet.  Bake for 10-12 mins,

Makes about 5 dozen

2 thoughts on “White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

Leave a Reply

