Learning Flash Cards

We have been wanting to start using some flash cards with Ryker for quite some time and I had been looking around everywhere, but just couldn’t find what I wanted.  Everything was a little to hippie  or new age.  I just wanted some basic cards with ABC’s, Numbers etc., but there didn’t seem to be any at the toy and book stores that I visited.  And everything I found online was shipped from the states, and it would double the price.

So I got crafty and made my own!

 

I had them printed on regular paper and then laminated to endure a little roughness, and spent a little extra time rounding the edges so they weren’t too sharp.  For storage I think I am going to sew some little pouches for them, but another idea is to hole punch the corners and stick a ring through them.

 

Below is the pdf I created, so feel free to use it! I left a little extra space in between each one to allow for some not so accurate cutting 🙂

 Flash Cards PDF

Leave a Reply

