Stocking Your Kitchen

I was looking through some recipes the other day trying to decide what to make and was noticing that my kitchen wasn’t ideally stocked as it could be.  So I have compiled a list of what I feel are key items to have on hand in your pantry and fridge that tend to make repeat appearances in a variety of dishes.   I did leave out things like bread, specific proteins, fresh veg and fresh fruit as  I find those are better bought with recipes in mind so that they do not go to waste….but that is just me 🙂  Let me know if there is anything that I should add on!

Dry Goods

  • All Purpose Flour
  • Baking Powder
  • Baking Soda
  • Brown Sugar
  • Granulated Sugar
  • Rolled Oats
  • Pasta
  • Rice
Spices
  • Basil
  • Bay Leaves
  • Chili Powder
  • Cumin
  • Cinnamon
  • Garlic Powder
  • Nutmeg
  • Onion Powder
  • Oregano
  • Paprika
  • Parsley
  • Pepper
  • Rosemary
  • Salt
Canned, Boxed, Bottled (In Pantry)
  • Beef Broth
  • Canned Tomatoes
  • Chicken Broth
  • Hot Sauce
  • Soy Sauce
  • Tomato Paste
  • Tomato Sauce
  • Vanilla
  • Vinegar
  • Worcestershire Sauce
In the Fridge
  • Butter
  • Eggs
  • Ketchup
  • Mayo
  • Milk
  • Mustard
In the Freezer
  • Chicken Breasts
  • Frozen Vegetables (Corn, Peas, Carrots)
  • Ground Beef
Leave a Reply

